Wednesday, 20 May 2015

Vengeance is coming...

The second book of the Meadowsweet Chronicles, 'Vengeance' is out Thursday 29th May! And it is now on Pre-order at Amazon worldwide. You can read a little more about it later on in this post.

In celebration of the release of Book 2, Here is a coupon for a FREE eBook copy of  Book One in the series, called 'Witchcraft'  - all you have to do is go to Smashwords at this link and click the buy button. Here is the coupon code YX85B which is valid until 31st May 2015.

About 'Vengeance':

A Tale of Modern Witchcraft, 'The Meadowsweet Chronicles' is an epic seven book series that blends English and American folklore.

As the Meadowsweet sisters prepare to say their final goodbye to their sister, Swan, Jeremiah Chase is left with only ghosts for company. Grappling to come to terms with the curse of his bloodline, and his feelings for Fox Meadowsweet, Jeremiah is near broken.
Then, his sister is kidnapped and he is forced to make a terrible choice - one soul for

With the Heargton covens officially at war, and a Witch Hunter waiting to destroy them all, it is only a matter of time before the power of darkness is invoked. Only darkness often comes in disguise: a handsome, beautiful disguise.

The Meadowsweet Chronicles is a contemporary YA / NA cross-over (although it follows the clean rules of YA) and is a mash-up of English, American (and Worldwide) witch-lore and folk-lore.

 Planned as a seven book series (but might be more) The Meadowsweet Chronicles is thrilling, intense play with tropes and genres found in traditional horror and ghost stories. From lunatic asylums, to spooky country houses, to ghosts & demons, from English Pagan rites, to modern day Salem, 'The Meadowsweet Chronicles is dark and fun read - with a good dash of romantic complications thrown in.

No comments:

Post a Comment