Friday, 2 September 2016

Witches, Poltergeists, Demons, and Angels...

It is with great excitement that I can announce Book 3 of The Meadowsweet Chronicles is now live on pre-order. Titled 'Devilry' it comes out officially on October 15th of this year (although kindle readers will get a special pre-view on the 14th)

It will be available in paperback and ebook, and paperback bundle editions will be available for the Christmas gift season.

So if you've been following the Meadowsweet Sisters, here's a little look into Book 3.


Darkness is falling and now is the time for everyone to choose whether they are on the side of the demons or the angels. 

Far away, on the lush island of Haiti, the Ravenheart sisters are seeking the answer to the darkest of all the dark arts – the resurrection of the dead. Desperately wanting to restore their trinity, Lilith and Thalia will stop at nothing to exact their vengeance on the Witch Hunter, Jeremiah Chase, and reclaim their sister, Nigella, from The Palace. 

With betrayal, murder and bloody power-games in play across The Southern Territories, the race is on to usurp the Meadowsweet sisters from their thrones as Guardians of ‘The Ancient Ones’, and to eradicate their bloodline once and for all. 

Reports of rampaging poltergeists, murderous ghostly huntsmen, and even the sight of an angel, in Heargton village, cause ancient suspicions to emerge, and for the Meadowsweet sisters to come under increasing suspicion of reigniting the ancient curse of the Heargton Witches. 

From England, to Mexico, to Salem, to Haiti, the whole world is suffering the aftershocks of the Ravenheart’s terrible play for power. However, for Fox Meadowsweet, the most violent of the conflicts is closer to home – in the chambers of her own heart, where the increasing power of the blood-bond with Jeremiah is fighting the true love she feels for William Harrington; the boy who holds the promise of salvation. 

Storm clouds are gathering from all corners of the globe, and the Church in Rome has issued orders to put an end to the supernatural elements in Heargton once and for all. 

It’s time to prepare for battle. 

Please Note: This series is Upper YA - suitable for readers 15+ years as it contains some references to age appropriate sexual activity (non-explicit) and some more adult language.

And if you haven't yet read BOOK 1 of the series, 'Witchcraft' - it is on free eBook download on all eBook platforms. 


No comments:

Post a comment