Friday, 1 February 2019

STRANGE BEAUTIES is the new name for the original novel 'Beautiful Freaks' and this weekend I'm celebrating the relaunch of this very special story. I've been waiting to share the beautiful new cover with you for weeks. It's so pretty and magical.

Strange Beauties is also on offer price for just $2.99 / £2.49.

SHE MAY BE BEAUTIFUL BUT SHE'S DEADLY.

The mysterious Evangeline Valentine likes to collect magical supernatural creatures; but her desire to find unique acts for her unique theatre show has grown into a dangerous obsession. 

Now, her attention has turned to Kaspian Blackthorne, a handsome and poetic young man, who having just celebrated his eighteenth birthday in a hedonistic journey into the bohemian labyrinth of London’s theatre land, has discovered a devastating secret about his own identity. 

It is a secret Evangeline Valentine is happy to kill for. 

And when a series of terrifying paranormal murders takes place in London’s West End, Kaspian is not the only one who finds himself entangled in Evangeline’s wicked web of cruel intentions. 

‘Strange Beauties’ promises an enchanting and darkling adventure back in time to the bohemian and gothic world of Victorian London; with echoes of the works of Wilde, Shelley, Doyle and Stoker, the story of Kaspian and Evangeline is just one of many captivating strands in this 120k word paranormal mystery romance. 


***
STRANGE BEAUTIES was PREVIOUSLY TITLED ‘BEAUTIFUL FREAKS’

Katie M. John is the award winning and internationally bestselling author of ‘The Knight Trilogy’ and ‘The Meadowsweet Chronicles’. She has won numerous accolades such as Critic’s Choice at the Kindle Book Review, and Reader’s favourite at UTOPiA. She was also recently shortlisted for Book of The Year at Books Go Social. 

Known for her enchanting, darkling worlds and loveable antiheroes, Katie’s works are ideal for readers of Cassandra Clare, Holly Black, CJ Redwine and Sarah J. Maas. 

UK: amazon.co.uk/dp/B009XDNKZW US: amazon.com/dp/B009XDNKZW
ALL OTHER eBOOK platforms https://books2read.com/u/3k5q84

#books #YABookPromo

No comments:

Post a comment